Taylor/Redington Beach

Hi ya’ll I’m Taylor, an itty bitty 6 1/2 month old lil’ chihuahua mix girl who currently weighs a whopping 4.4 lbs! I’m sure I’ll get a little bigger, especially with all the yummy nutritious food my foster Mommy feeds me. When VIP Rescue took me in, I had some skin issues and have lost some of my fur. They have taken excellent care of me and its slowly growing back. I still have some splotchy spots, and it looks like I might have some longer hair when it grows in all the way. Yeah!

I came from a hoarding situation, and spent most of my young life without much human interaction. I’m slowly learning to trust people and I’m so happy to be out of that horrible situation thanks to VIP rescue and I’m now experiencing how amazing it is to be loved and snuggled. I have just started leash walks (doing pretty good too!) and I’m figuring out even though I’m so tiny, I am mighty 💪 and can even lead the pack as long as no one else is out walking or cars going by, otherwise I stay real close to foster mom cuz she protects me from scary things ❤️  

 In the weeks since I’ve been in my foster home, I’ve gone from being scared of everything and hiding from people to jumping up in foster mom’s lap for pets, belly rubs, and snuggles. I actually smile and wiggle happily now, where only a few weeks ago I would cower and shake. I am learning to play with toys with the help of my foster siblings. I love following foster mom around and being in whatever room the people are, even if I’m not quite sure yet if I trust them completely. I do LOVE sleeping in the “big bed” snuggled up with my foster mom and any other pup that fits on the bed. 

 Foster Mommy said I’m house and crate trained but I definitely don’t like being left alone for long periods of time and I don’t think my little bladder can hold it for a very long time either, cuz, you know, I’m still a baby! 🤗🐾

I know I would do best in a home with a smaller fur sibling to keep me company and show me the ropes. Foster Mom says I’m a bit of a “drama queen” when I get overwhelmed with a pup bigger than me, and boy will I tell you about it, but I’ll usually hang out and continue to play with them anyway. I have learned to do my business outside in a fenced yard. I’m looking for a very patient family who’s willing to give me the time and space I need to warm up and become comfortable in my new surroundings. This is very very important, and I’m totally worth it! Might you be that family I’m looking for? I’ve been spayed, microchipped and current on all my vaccines and preventatives. If you’re interested in applying to adopt me, please visit www.viprescue.org

Love and tail wags, Taylor ❤️🐾