Princess Hope / Redington Beach

Princess Hope /Redington Beach
Available for adoption

Dog Name: Princess Hope 
DOB: 04/15/2013
Breed: Yorkshire Terrier mix 
Weight : 12 lbs 
Gender: Female 
House trained: Yes, when let out often
Location: Redington Beach, Fl
Gets along with cats: Unknown 
Gets along with Dogs : Yes


Hi friends, my name is Princess Hope! I’m a 10 years young Yorkshire Terrier mix gal who weighs about 12 lbs. 

When I got here to VIP Rescue, I needed some much needed TLC and Vet care, which, of course, I got! I was a bit of a hot mess. My skin was itchy and I had lost most of my hair and my sight is not the best, but you betcha I can hear everything! If you call my name I come trotting to you. I am a pro at the leash, and am working on walks with my foster siblings that are making me feel welcome. I have love leash walks as I have been getting a lot of practice the past few weeks. I get medicated baths every few days to help my skin and hair recover. Foster Mommy gives me yummy food and some medication wrapped in yummy treats. If you can see past the wrinkles and sparse hair, I’m a beautiful, sweet, happy, loving little girl. Pupdate, my hair is growing back an dI am not itchy ny more. Yahoo!!!

My favorite thing is to sleep on the back of my foster moms chair while she works from home. I love slow sniffy walks, going new places, treats, and of course, companionship and attention. I will require regularly medicated baths until my beautiful locks return and then scheduled grooming appointments (as mentioned when my hair grows back :-), so please consider the extra cost of that prior to submitting your application. If you cannot afford and are not willing to have me professionally groomed on a regular basis, like every 8-10 weeks, I am not the dog for you. Please consider one of my fellow short haired, non grooming required rescue friends instead. 

I get along great with other friendly dogs, and I love most everyone that I have met! I would do well an only dog, as long as you spends LOTS of time with me, as I do not want to be at home by myself for extended hours. If you work full time outside of the home, I’m really not the pup for you. 

Keep me on regular potty schedule and I’m pretty much housebroken. When my foster mom and siblings wake up, my foster mom gets me outside first thing and this has helped start everyday on the right track. I love to be outside and sun myself, but not too much until my hair is grown back and only when it’s cool outside, k?

I am spayed, up to date on my vaccinations, microchipped, and on flea and heartworm prevention. Oh, and I also had a dental at the “dog”ter! 
if you think you might be the family for me, please submit your application for review at