Princess Hope / Lutz, FL

Dog Name: Princess Hope / Lutz DOB: 04/15/2013 Breed: Yorkshire Terrier mix Weight : 12 lbs Gender: Female House trained: Yes, when let out often Location: Lutz, Fl Gets along with cats: Unknown Gets along with Dogs : Yes – but needs to be only pup in home.

Princess has been so easy to foster! Once we broke through the language “barker”, she is very clear when she needs something. A few barks to let us know she is either hungry, has to go out or lonely.

She walks great on a leash, loves tummy rubs and is such a happy little girl.

Her hair is growing back nicely, she doesn’t fuss when getting her bath or her eye ointment.

She is going to make a someone a lucky pet parent!

Hi friends, my name is Princess Hope! I’m a 10 years young, (I act like I’m 6, heeeheee) Yorkshire Terrier, maybe Norfolk Terrier mix gal who weighs about 12 lbs. When I got here to VIP Rescue, I needed some much needed TLC and Vet care, which, of course, I got! I was a bit of a hot mess. My skin was itchy and I had lost most of my hair and my sight is not the best, but you betcha I can hear everything! If you call my name I come trotting to you. I am a pro at the leash, and am working on walks with my foster siblings that are making me feel welcome. I have love leash walks as I have been getting a lot of practice the past few weeks. I get medicated baths every week to 10 days to help my skin and hair recover. See my update photos, I am getting my hair back!!! Foster Mommy gives me yummy food. If you can see past the wrinkles and sparse hair, I’m a beautiful, sweet, happy, loving little girl, busy girl.

My favorite thing is to sleep on the back of my foster moms chair while she works from home. I love sniffy walks, going new places, treats, and of course, companionship and attention. I will require regularly medicated baths until my beautiful locks return and then scheduled grooming appointments (as mentioned when my hair grows back :-), so please consider the extra cost of that prior to submitting your application. If you cannot afford and are not willing to have me professionally groomed on a regular basis, like every 8-10 weeks, I am not the dog for you. Please consider one of my fellow short haired, non grooming required rescue friends instead.

I get along great with other friendly dogs, and I love most everyone that I have met! I would do best as an only dog, I need a home were you spend LOTS of time with me, as I do not want to be at home by myself for extended hours. If you work full time outside of the home, I’m really not the pup for you. Keep me on regular potty schedule and I’m pretty much housebroken. When my foster mom and siblings wake up, my foster mom gets me outside first thing and this has helped start everyday on the right track. I love to be outside and sun myself, but not too much until my hair is grown back and only when it’s cool outside, k?

I am spayed, up to date on my vaccinations, microchipped, and on flea and heartworm prevention. Oh, and I also had a dental at the “dog”ter! if you think you might be the family for me, please submit your application for review at

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :