Penny/Maderia Beach



DOB: 8/18/2019

DOG BREED: Chiweenie

DOG WEIGHT: 15 lbs

GENDER: Female


LOCATION: Maderia Beach, FL

COLOR: Brownish/Tan

Gets along with CATS: UNKNOWN

Gets along with DOGS: Yes

Recommend Fenced yard.

Hi! My name is Penny, my foster parents tell me I’m a Chiweenie, but I don’t know what that means! I’m just 3 years old and weigh about 15lbs. I love it when they talk to me, pet me, rub my belly, give me treats and take me for what they call ‘walkies’! Walkies and treats are my favorite, I like to dance for them when they say those words, it makes them smile and giggle. I have a foster sister dog, she’s a lot bigger than me but I like napping next to her and playing zoomies sometimes. I don’t really like toys, most of the time I like laying on the couch or sitting in your lap and looking outside! Speaking of outside, I came from a place where I lived outside with so many other dogs and no one loved on me or gave me treats. But now, I’ve learned to be an inside dog which is so much better. I’ve learned about how to go to the door when I need to go potty which is really pretty easy cause I’m pretty smart. I still like some outside time, cause I like to chase little lizards so a fenced in yard would be super cool. Some little people came over the other day with some bigger strangers, I didn’t know them, but my foster mom said they were nice. They were sweet to me and I sure liked them! I’m very happy in my foster home and have come out of my shell (I hope they don’t think I’m a turtle!) but I really would like to have a forever family that I could love, give kisses to and dance for. Could that be you? I’m spayed, vaccinated, microchipped and on heart worm and flea prevention. My bags are packed and I’m really ready to find the very bestest “fur” ever family. Please visit to fill out an adoption application for me! Hope to meet you soon! 🐾

original post

Hello all, my name is Penny, I’m a 3 year old 14 lb. chihuahua, maybe dachshund mix gal. I am as bright and shiny as a brand new cent. I am a little shy at first so you will have to be patient with me, but once you earn my trust and I know that you are my person I am stuck like glue to you. I am super sweet and love to snuggle. I was rescued from a hoarding situation and spent all of my life outside…but I am getting real used to the comfy couches, beds, pillows and my foster moms lap. I enjoy my morning walks and doing great on the leash. I am good with my foster sister but not sure about cats yet (haven’t met one yet)
I really don’t require a lot…just love and lots of belly rubs. I’m spayed, vaccinated, microchipped and current on my heartworm and flea prevention. With proper introduction, will consider respectful kids 8+ years. Due to me being shy a secure fenced yard would be best until I get comfortable and understand I can trust. Please go to to fill out an adoption application for me! ?