Paulie / Redington Beach

Available for adoption

Dog Name: Paulie / Redington Beach

DOB: 03/05/2021

Breed: Chiahuhua mix

Weight : 8 lbs

Gender: Male

House trained: Yes

Location: Redington Beach, Fl

Gets along with cats: Unknown, but not recommended

Gets along with Dogs : Yes Adult only home, no kiddos and grand kiddos.

**We will verify ALL information on your application, any incomplete applications will be closed**

Hi friends, my name is Paulie! I’m an 3 year young Chihuahua mix, who weighs all of 8 pounds. I was found as a stray and had to spend a few days at animal services waiting for my “family” to come get me, but they didn’t. It was very noisy and scary but now that I’m with VIP Rescue, I’m slowly learning to enjoy the good life, and it’s definitely a lot quieter here! A VERY quiet low key home is what i’m lookin’ fur. I do enjoy leash walks a couple times a day when it’s not hot out, early morning and evening is best cuz remember, that pavement gets hot real fast! Then I come back to lounge around on any and every dog bed in my foster home! I like to get out in the back yard and enjoy the sun, I do stick close to the human in the home, and I love to sleep in the human bed. There’s this really neat window I enjoy to sit by and watch all the goings on in the neighborhood. I really have not showed interest in toys or playing with the other pups, but hopefully that will come with some time.

I am a laid back, easy going, maybe a wee bit sassy kinda guy, with the dare I say “typical” little man chihuahua syndrome, ya know, I can be a little “fresh” at times. I like it my way and on my time. I cuddle when I want to, and if you go slow to pick me up, we are all good… any sudden moves, I get a little defensive and “snarky”, but give me a few minutes and if you go slow, I’m a happy guy and will accept snuggles and cuddles and back scratches.

My favorite thing is to eat, I need some help with portion control as I could easily get a little overweight in no time, so foster Mom measures my food and I gobble it all up.

I get along great with other small friendly dogs. If you have another little dog that is friendly and well socialized that would be ok, of course we’d have to meet first, or I could also be an only dog, as long as you spend LOTS of time with me, as I do not want to be at home by myself for extended hours. If you work full time outside of the home, I’m not the pup for you. I will definitely need an adult only home, no “littles” please, as I don’t think I would do well with the young 2 legged humans. But, guess what? I am potty trained (yay!) as long as I get out frequently.

I’ve been neutered, vaccinated, microchipped, had a recent dental and am current on my heartworm and flea prevention.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS: You must be a resident of FL. live in a single family home, sorry no rentals at this time and be at least 25 years of age. To qualify for adoption, all of the pets in your home must be spayed or neutered, be current on vaccines, preventatives, and have received consistent veterinary care. If you have used more than 1 Vet in the past few years, please include the information for both practices.

Please visit and fill out an adoption application. We are all Volunteers at VIP Rescue, with jobs and families of our own. Please be kind and patient while we process applications. Only approved applicants will be contacted.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :