Allie / Redington Beach

AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTION!!!

viprescue.org

DOG NAME: Allie/ Redington Beach

DOB: 11/17/07

DOG BREED: Toy Poodle

DOG WEIGHT: 5 lbs

GENDER: Female

HOUSE TRAINED: no

LOCATION: Redington Beach, FL

GOOD WITH DOGS: Yes

GOOD WITH KIDS: unknown – 13+ respectful

COLOR: Grey

FENCED YARD: no

Hi there, I’m Allie, a 16yr old, 5 lbs, happy Toy Poodle girl, and Oh boy, did I hit the doggie jackpot when I found myself taken in by VIP Rescue! I am slowly getting comfortable and learning the lay of the land here, and I love to be around my foster mom and foster pup siblings. I do love slow leash walks, fluffy beds for naps and yummy food! This is great!

I recently had to have surgery on my eye’s due to a bad infection in one eye and a cataract in the other. I’m not sure how long I have been blind, but this is not new to me. When i was surrendered to VIP Rescue, they immediately took me to the “Dog”ter, and she thought that it would be best for me if both my eyes were removed, as I was in pain and it was definitely the healthier option for me. The Vet did some blood work and listened to my heart and it was decided I was healthy enough for the surgery. It has been a couple weeks now of healing and I am well on the road to recovery. Foster Mom said she can tell I feel SO much better! Those boo boo eyes were really hurting me. I have no trouble finding the water and food bowls and oh, those comfy beds! I know when it’s meal time and with my one tooth (yup, all my toofers but one are gone) I gobble my yummy food in no time. Foster Mom is the bestest cook ever! If you take me out frequently, I do my business outside, but to be honest, I do have accidents sometimes. It will take a bit for me to learn the way around my new furever home, and I am hoping in time I will find that perfect home to just chill in and enjoy my senior years.

I think I’d do best in an adult home, where someone is home more often than not. I love the company of my human, and I could be your one and only or I would be ok with a smaller pup already in the home. I love to hang outside, nap in the fresh air and snuggle up on your lap for a nap. I start to go in circles when I get excited, (especially at meal time!) or sometimes after a nap when I have to go potty. Grab the leash, and let’s go outside! Ha!

I’m an easy going girl who will require regular grooming so please keep that in mind if you’re thinking about adopting me. The regular schedule would be every 8 to 10 weeks with an approximate cost anywhere from $60-$90 per visit or maybe even more.

I am spayed, microchipped, current on my vaccines and am on heartworm and flea prevention along with being given a clean bill of health for a gal my age! Woohoo!

Do you think I might be the girl for you? Do you have lots of time to spend with a special little girl like me? If so, please submit an application with VipRescue.org

Adoption Requirements: You must be a Florida resident, and be at least 25 years of age to adopt. To qualify for adoption, all of the pets in your home must be spayed or neutered, be current on all vaccines, preventatives, and have received consistent veterinary care. If you’ve had more than one Vet in the past 3 years, please provide all the names and number for each vet. This breed typically lives 13-18 years, so please keep that lifespan in mind, as your age should be appropriate for the pets estimated lifespan.

All of us at VIP Rescue are Volunteers, with families, jobs and pets of our own, so please be kind and patient. We select the most fitting application for the dog, not necessarily the timeliest adoption application. Please make sure to read the entire bio on the pet you’re interested in before applying to adopt to make sure you meet the pets needs. Thank you for thinking rescue.